Skip to main content

Ability to allow users to view public share links but not create them

We need to be able to allow users to view existing shared links for articles, but not create/regenerate share links. This is so that our users can provide our clients with shared links but admins are still the gatekeepers for what actually gets shared. Can we get more granular permissions for external sharing to accomplish this?

2 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments2

  • Purple Pickletop

    •

    Sep 25

    •

    Merged request

    Groups Restrictions - Granular Share Permissions Enhancement

    If creating a Group with Restrictions -> Core Features -> Share set to False -> User is not able to view the entire Share module (creating a public share, and the current public share link)

    It would be nice if the toggle for share had two sub settings:

    • View Only Existing Public Share Link for Article

    • Create New Public Share Link For Article

  • Copper Pretzel

    •

    Oct 22, 2025

    We want fields to be hidden in some instances, too