Skip to main content

Global Process Template Archiving

Currently the only option for a GPT is to delete it. This action will delete all related Child Templates, which can be hugely dangerous.

Recommend adding Archiving as an option. Removes the GPT from the "current" list, keeps the Child Processes intact.

You'll just need to have an option to Unarchive it, so a different Museum container?

3 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments3

  • Kristen Wasko

    Team•

    Mar 25

    In the new proces system (currently in beta), deleting a GPT will no longer impact on any other processes. Deleting a GPT will do just that - delete the GPT and nothing else.

  • Red Bucket

    •

    Nov 5, 2025

    I second the option to archive GPT's. Or have them act completely separate when duplicated to a client's company. I just encountered a situation where I was cleaning up and consolidating user onboarding global templates and lost the client templates. (my team will need to restore from a backup).

  • Magenta Sun

    •

    Apr 17, 2025

    We would also like to see "revision history" as is included in the KB.