Skip to main content

Global Process Template Access Permissions

Due to the dangerous nature of GPT (which is that a deletion of a GPT, can ripple through the system creating a cascading deletion of dozens/hundreds of Child Processes - no the warning given is not sufficient), I do not allow 90% of my people to be anything more than an Editor.

The problem this creates is when I want them to use a Process. An Editor cannot "view" a GPT, therefore the only way for them to know if they have found the right one is to pull it down into a Company Space, take a look at it, and go "sh*t" that's not the one I wanted…

Then, an Editor cannot delete the Child Process. Now I have dozens of orphaned, unused Child Process copies.

Can you enable or provide a means to customize (for an Editor, the View Template button) when the "+New" process screen appears so my people can find the right one? Or enable delete (of the Child Process, not the GPT) which would also work.

Status: Complete1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Kristen Wasko changed status to Complete
    Team•

    Aug 19, 2025

    v2.37.0 updated the flow of creating a process from a GPT so that you can preview the template before you hit create! Thank you!