Currently, two or more users can edit a knowledge base page at the same time. There is no warning this is happening, so it's easy for people to overwrite each other's work.
At a minimum there needs to be a warning when someone else is editing. Ideally, collaborative editing like Google Docs / Microsoft Word Online would be supported.