Archiving/Unarchiving Companies - Behaviour

When you archive a company, it puts all the assets in the Museum.

When you unarchive a company, it unarchives ALL the assets from the Museum even if they were previously archived.

Problem

-> An engineer (Editor Rights) accidentally archived a Company. This companyhad 1000+ assets in the archive of old equipment, old users, …

-> When we restore the company, ALL previously archived assets were also unarchived. This means we have to clean up the entire company and remove all old assets

Proposed Solution(s)

-> 👑More granular permissions to we can disable company archiving for engineers, but still allow asset archiving.

-> Only archive the company when clicking Archive and not all the assets within

-> Add some sort of confirmation dialog before archiving an entire company

Please authenticate to join the conversation.

Upvoters
Status

In Review

Board

Core Web App

Tags

UI & usability

Subscribe to request

Get notified by email when there are changes.